Fly Like An Eagle


1511951_10207282273833590_389422727167795125_o-2It’s been almost a month since I last sat down to write a post.  Not sure how many people have missed me, but I am back!  I want to start his one off by introducing a guest writer – my wonderful and amazing wife, Tammi!

This past week, Tammi had the opportunity to go and see a rehabilitated bald eagle be released back into the wild.  Here were her thoughts as posted on her Facebook page.  They were so good, I just had to share them with you:

“Today Jessica and I had the opportunity to watch an adult bald eagle, that had been injured by being caught in a coyote trap, released back into the wild. It was one of the neatest things to watch, and as he soared freely high above us (he took right off happy to be free), my eyes teared up.

They who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with with wings like eagles…” Isaiah 40:31

1462592_10207282283913842_8755621716708803494_o

It was a real life example of this verse. He needed three weeks of rehab to heal his foot, but after being strengthened by rest and food provided for him, he soared as God intended him to do. Just as God intends for us to soar, sometimes we need to wait and rest in Him. Let Him take care of you for a little while. Then, you will soar.”

Picture3

Author: Tom Tanner

I'm a follower of Christ, husband, and father. Over the last few years I have been learning how to dig deeper into God's Word and letting it influence more of my life. As I learn, try, fail, and repeat in this process I am seeing God's hand more and more in my life and that of my family as well. This journey is long, hard, and at times a little lonely, but living a Relentless life for Christ has rewards that reach beyond me and my family. My prayer is that it brings God glory and leaves a legacy that will show His influence in my life.

I would love to hear your comments here or e-mail them privately to myrelentlessgrowth@gmail.com

