The Trees Are Moving!


p8hfLAy.png“The Ents are going to war!”

-Treebeard

This is a post that will probably be re-posted a few times as we go through the month of December.  January marks the beginning of my third year writing this blog, and for those of you who were with me at the beginning, you probably noticed a lot of changes over the first year in particular.

My hope is that you saw the writing improve, but I am not speaking of that.  I made a ton of changes in format, background, the name of the blog, all kinds of stuff.  I enjoyed the trial and error of it all as I settled in on what I believe God was trying to get me to do with this thing.  Share my goal of Relentless Living and Growth in Christ!

Just like the blog had a lot of trial and error, my life has been full of it as well.  I would like to say that I have things figured out in totality, but I will settle for the format of the blog for right now!  I think it is finally dialed in to reflect who I am and what I am trying to do.  So, what does this mean?

I am moving the blog to another page beginning January 1.  I will post any new content between now and then on both pages, but after January 1, you will want to be a follower on the new page if you want to get the content.  Those on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Linkedin will still see the posts as they are announced.  The pages are going to look very similar, and if you are only clicking in, you will probably not notice anything has changed.  I am more concerned with those following the blog not being able left behind.

Treebeard had to make a move in Lord of the Rings, and I am making a move to get my blog site title to match the name of the blog.  The battle to grow is still on, and just because I am pulling up some roots, that doesn’t mean we are not still going to push to grow deep and strong.  The Relentless Growth blog is just getting going, and my prayer is that God will use this for years to come.  Not so people can know about me, but so people can know about my God and what He is doing.

So, the new spot will be relentlessgrowth.wordpress.com.  I hope to see you all there!

Tom

Relentless Growth -> Grow Deep -> Grow Strong

Author: Tom Tanner

I'm a follower of Christ, husband, and father. Over the last few years I have been learning how to dig deeper into God's Word and letting it influence more of my life. As I learn, try, fail, and repeat in this process I am seeing God's hand more and more in my life and that of my family as well. This journey is long, hard, and at times a little lonely, but living a Relentless life for Christ has rewards that reach beyond me and my family. My prayer is that it brings God glory and leaves a legacy that will show His influence in my life.

1 thought on “The Trees Are Moving!”

I would love to hear your comments here or e-mail them privately to myrelentlessgrowth@gmail.com

