Black Friday Thought


image

The Lord is my Shepherd; I have everything I need. – Psalm 23:1 (NLT)

This morning I read this verse, and seeing it in a different translation really drove home the truth of the sufficiency of God. Especially on a day where people have been out shopping all night! I’m not saying that going out shopping is wrong. If you are able to be a good steward and do nice things for others, that is great!

I was just drawn to the deep truth of that verse that I have known for so long. I am a child of God through the salvation of His Son’s redemptive death. As a believer, what more do I need? I have eternal security and the promises of The God of Heaven!

Yesterday we focused on being thankful for the things we have. Today, as you hear about all of the stuff that is being bought out there, think about the fact that on another “Black Friday” the most important purchase in the history of the world was made:

The Purchase – Your salvation
The Price – The life blood of Christ

If you have not accepted the gift, do it today. If you need to know how, I’m glad to help!

Relentless growth happens when you are tapped in to the sustaining power of God. He is all you need!

In HIS Grip,
Tom

Author: Tom Tanner

I'm a follower of Christ, husband, and father. Over the last few years I have been learning how to dig deeper into God's Word and letting it influence more of my life as I walk with God. As I learn, try, fail, and repeat in this process I am seeing God's hand more and more in my life, and that of my family as well. This journey is long, hard, and at times a little lonely, but living for Christ has rewards that reach beyond me and my family. It is in the promise of God and His kingdom that I find strength to take the high ground in life. My prayer is that it brings God glory and leaves a legacy that will show His influence in my life.

I would love to hear your comments here or e-mail them privately to myrelentlessgrowth@gmail.com